Maxfield and Me

by Michael Zabel

Nothing too profound to say this week aside from always keep your eyes open.  During my travels last weekend, while contemplating some thoughts around a humble campfire, I beheld a blazing sunset unlike any I have ever personally experienced in nature.  After snapping a few photos of this brilliant display I continued to explore it visually, watching it change shape and color, going from adolescence to adulthood and finally sedately succumbing to the skulking twilight.  I half expected to turn around and witness the ghost of Maxfield Parrish feverishly mixing paint, attempting to capture the intensity before us.

Maxfield Parrish clouds in real life!

Maxfield Parrish clouds in real life!

More Maxfield Parrish clouds!

More Maxfield Parrish clouds!

Another unadulterated photo, straight from the camera.

